Farm & Garden

Help me keep this Directory current, please let me know if a link no longer works.                                                 – Thanks, Rhio

Abundant Life Seed Foundation – Preserving the genetic diversity of plants by saving rare and heirloom open-pollinated seeds: www.territorialseed.com/Abundant_Life_Seeds 
Agricultural Marketplace For Farmers to find farm equipment, real estate, jobs, services, crops & seeds, etc.: www.forfarmers.com
Biodynamic Farming and Gardening Association: www.biodynamics.com
Catchtail Gardens: www.catchtail.com
The Center for Bioregional Living: www.homebiome.com
Certified Naturally Grown/an alternative way to certify for small organic and eco farmers who cannot keep up with the massive paperwork imposed by the USDAs organic certification program. Certified Naturally Grown Farmers are required to follow all of the USDAs national organic standards: www.naturallygrown.org
Community Supported Agriculture, state by state: www.nal.usda.gov/afsic/csa/csastate.htm
The Cook's Garden: www.cooksgarden.com
The Cornucopia Institute – Promoting Economic Justice for Family-Scale Farming: www.cornucopia.org
Cyber-Help for Organic Farmers in Canada: www.certifiedorganic.bc.ca/rcbtoa
D Acres of New Hampshire: www.dacres.org
Dave's Garden: www.davesgarden.com
Directory of Organic Seed Suppliers, an extensive list of seed companies that provide organic, heirloom and non-GE seeds: https://attra.ncat.org/attra-pub/organic_seed
The Dirt Doctor, Natural, Organic Gardening and Living: www.dirtdoctor.com
Edible Schoolyard: www.edibleschoolyard.org
Environmental Working Group: www.ewg.org
The Findhorn Foundation: www.findhorn.org
Gardening by the Moon: www.llewellyn.com/journal/article/1556
Greenhouse Domes: www.growingspaces.com
Grow Fruit and Nuts in your Climatic Zone: www.naturalhub.com/indices_fruit_and_nut.htm
Grow Herbs and Vegetables in Your Climatic Zone: www.naturalhub.com/indices_vegetable_and_culinary_herb.htm
Guerilla Gardening: www.guerillagardening.org
Heirloom Seeds: www.heirloomseeds.com
Help Exchange – volunteer helpers in exchange for food and accommodation (board and lodging): www.helpexchange.net
Just Food – CSAs in NYC and The City Farms: www.justfood.org
Ketzel Levine's Talking Plants: www.npr.org/programs/talkingplants/radio/index.html
Local Harvest – find local farmers to purchase from and connect with in your community: www.localharvest.org
Lost Valley Intentional Community & Educational Center (Oregon): www.lostvalley.org
More Gardens for New York City: www.moregardens.org
No to National Animal Identification System: www.nonais.org
The National Campaign for Sustainable Agriculture: www.sustainableagriculture.net
The National Gardening Association's: www.kidsgardening.com
New York State Organic Food Guide $2. – will help you find the local fams that uphold the principles of organic agriculture: http://nofany.org/publications.html
Northeast Organic Farming Association: www.nofa.org/index.php
Northeast Organic Farming Association of Massachusetts: www.nofamass.org/index.php
Northeast Organic Farming Association of New Hampshire: www.nofanh.org
Northeast Organic Farming Association of New Jersey: www.nofanj.org/index.htm
Northeast Organic Farming Association of New York: www.nofany.org/index.html
Northeast Organic Farming Association of Rhode Island: www.nofari.org
Northeast Organic Farming Asssociation of Vermont: www.nofavt.org
Northeastern Permaculture: http://northeasternpermaculture.wikispaces.com
Organic Consumers Association: www.organicconsumers.org
Organic Trade Association: www.ota.com
Organic Trade Services: www.organicts.com
Pepper Joe's: www.pepperjoe.com
Permaculture Portal: www.permacultureportal.com
Pineros Y Campesinos Unidos de Noroeste PCUN: www.grass-roots.org/usa/pcun.shtml
Plants for a Future; A Resource Center for Edible and Other Useful Plants: www.pfaf.org
Perelandra Garden: www.perelandra-ltd.com
The Pfeiffer Center: www.pfeiffercenter.org
Primal Seeds: www.primalseeds.org
Real Milk: www.realmilk.com/where.html
Remineralize The Earth: www.remineralize.org
Rock Dust Sources: www.remineralize.org/resources
Rock Dust supplier, Judy Roylance. Product: Planters II – a trace mineral fertilizer – an all natural ground rock. PO Box 102, Wyatt, WV 26463. (304) 592-3323. Email: jroylance@aol.com
Seeds of Change: (888) 762-7333 – www.seedsofchange.com
Soil and Health Library: www.soilandhealth.org
St. Lawrence Nurseries – Northern climate fruit and nut trees: www.sln.potsdam.ny.us
Tristate Food Not Lawns: www.tristatefoodnotlawns.org
Turtle Tree Seed: (518) 329-3038 – Email: turtle@taconic.net
United Plant Savers: www.unitedplantsavers.org
Urban Homesteaders/Pasadena, CA: www.pathtofreedom.com
Victory Seeds (heirloom and open pollinated): www.victoryseeds.com
Wwoofers/Worldwide Opportunities on Organic Farms (volunteers): www.wwoof.org


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *